Festival Brochure & Full Line-Up!

Festival Brochure & Full Line-Up!


The festival is right around the corner and for those of you who want to know more about the artists at the Africa Oyé – 25th Anniversary festival, look no further.

Proudly Presenting the 2017 music line – up.




For full artist information please visit our line-up page.

In between the main stage acts, BBC 1Xtra’s DJ Edu and South Africa’s own Esa Williams will take to the DJ booth, whilst broadcasting legend Andy Kershaw heads up a packed line-up of DJs showcasing their sounds across the wider festival site.
Alongside the main stage of live music, the Oyé Village will be providing the public with a variety of world foods, workshops, dance classes, traders and DJs and more. Lots of child-friendly entertainment will once again be on-site so festival-goers can bring the whole family along.

Photo: Mark McNulty

Africa Oyé’s 25th Anniversary festival will take place on 17th and 18th June in Sefton Park, from 12:30pm until 9:30pm both days. Entrance is FREE for all.

Main Stage Line-Ups, Sefton Park

Saturday 17th June, 2017

KAOS (Community Performance)
Katumba (Community Performance)

Oyé Introduces: Nutribe & Butcha B

Bonga (Angola)
Daby Touré (Mauritania)
Dobet Gnahoré (Côte d’Ivoire)
Black Prophet (Ghana)
Mokoomba (Zimbabwe)

Sunday 18th June, 2017

Beatlife & Kinetika Bloco (Community Performance)

Oyé Introduces: Anwar Ali & Dave Owen

HAJAmadagascar & The Groovy People (Madagascar)
Diabel Cissokho (Senegal)
Dizzy Mandjeku & Odemba OK Allstars (DR Congo)
Jupiter & Okwess International (DR Congo)
Max Romeo (Jamaica)

Beatlife (Photo: Mark McNulty)

Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone